Moved to http://mydrizzle.com

My Village Chengaloor

Posted on: August 15, 2006


Chengaloor is a small Village in Thrissur Dt. Kerala

Located 22km far from Thrissur Town. Its blessed with Natural Beauty and is Full of Trees and Agricultural Activities, Paddys , Farm Houses etc,People from this place works around the world, there are lots of people in the Gulf region, especially in UAE, OMAN, SAUDI, QATAR, BAHRAIN and other ME countries. Also in USA, UK , Different Parts of EUROPE and African Countries.

Some Pictures taken in 2006 Jan. are shared here, u can also find some Aerial Views of satellite Images from Google Earth Plus Software.

Main Institutions in Chengaloor are St. Mary’s High School, Govt. Lower Primary School, Aided Lower Primary School at Randamkallu. There is Primary Health Centre, Ayurvedic Treatment Centre & Veterinary Hospital located here.

The main destinations are marked in Google Earth Community Layer and updates are coming.

Chengaloor Kanakkan Kadavu

Chengaloor Kanakkan Kadavu, these small boats helps people to cross this

river & reach NH 47 from Chengaloor.

Kadavu

Water Boat, Waiting for people to come for a journey.

Koonan Kayattam

Koonante Kayattam, a small upwards climb.

MountCarmelChurch

Mount Carmel Catholic Church Chengaloor

St.Marys HS

St.Mary’s High School Chengaloor

Veterinary Hospital

Veterinary Hospital Chengaloor

Ayurveda Dispensary

Ayurveda Dispensary Chengaloor

Post Office

Post Office Chengaloor . Pin 680312.

Vilakkapadi Temple

Vilakkapadi Temple

top mattumala

Ontop of Maattumala.

Aerial View of Chengaloor

Aerial View of Chengaloor through Google Earth Plus.

More Photos Link Here

18 Responses to "My Village Chengaloor"

Hi Anto,

It is really nice to see some one taking so much of efforts to bring out the scenic beauty of our place Chengaloor..

Regards,
Bijoy

HI BINOY,

IT IS REALLY MARVELOUS TO SEE UR LITTLE SPACE IN WEB. REALLY APPRECIATING UR EFFERT AND WHEN AM SEEING OUR GREAT INSTITUTIONS IN PIC. AND IN WEB FEELING GREAT RESPECT FOR THE ST.MARY’S HS AND GLPS AND CHURCH AND ITS NEAR AREAS.AM FROM MUMBAI AND MY HEART ALWAYS BEATS FOR OUR VILLAGE “THE GREAT CHENGALOOR” COS WE NEVER FORGET THE ORIGIN.HERE AM EXPRESSING MY BEST REGARDS AND GREAT RESPECT TO MY DEAR TEACHER ” MAGGI TEACHER ” WHO IS THE REASON FOR MY LIFE SUCCESS. THANKS TO ALL

Hi Binoy
am frm ernakulam…bt have a past relationship with chengaloor..

Really u did a gr8 work….all those reminded me of d wonderful days we had in chengaloor… thnks alot for those photos…..

I expect U may b knowing kurisingal kochappu, Jhonson, Davis and their family..we were there for abt 4 years…

Can u manage to include photos of chengaloor Govt LPS ,where i did my primary schooling ….
i am sooo much nostalgic abt those days…

And frm u’r family photo my father recognized some members eventhough he forget their name…

I wish u all success for u’r venture

Hi….
Am divyajoseph..Am not sure u know me.Aleena my batchmate in St.Mary’s H.S.Now am in USA(maryland,Washington) with my husband…..It’s really nice and congrats to u for this great effort…..ALL THE BEST………

Hello Divya,

Do you know me.I am Jaison Antony who studied with you from class 1st to Class X.I am in Dubai.

How are you and where r u.Send your email id to my mail so that we can have in touch with each other.How is your husband?Any kids?
When are you coming to india.I will be there by Dec22.

Hope to meet you and chat again.

With regards

Jaison Antony

Hi Binoy,

This is Rajendran, 1990 pass out from St: Mary’s H.S. Home Town – Nandipulam. I’ve been in New Delhi for the last 15 years !

Brilliant work done by you.. The write up and pictures take me back to my school days…. feeling nostalgic.

Just wanted to know which year did you pass out from St: Mary’s H.S. Please write to me at karumaly@yahoo.com

Regards

Rajendran

Hai, Mr. Binoy,
Thanks & I appreciate your efforts. I felt that I am in Chengaloor and could remember my old(golden) days. Yes, I studied in St. Mary’s H.S. during1973-74 and now working with BSNL at Ahmedabd. My suggestion is that now our village has developed and ;ela office’, ‘village office’, co.op.banks have come come up there. please try to include these also.
snehathode, johny

My dear….

Its quite really appreciable for your hands through whole chengaloor that could touch the inner heart of all chengaloor guys,those who miss that life.

Its amazing by seeing some pictures that you been posted and thanks for your patience in all your efforts and time.

If you dont mind,I would suggest you to add some important telephone numbers and contact person of some valuable place like schools,banks,church,public offices etc..,that may help others who are abroad…hope you can do that..!!

take care man !!!

will be in touch & sure ill visit ur page for more updates in future.
expecting something better in creative..
bye..

ur loving friend.
Babu Joy
Dubai
babujoyp@gmail.com

Thanks Buddy. Will try to update with More Info.
Take care.
Bino

very good.Thanks your attempt&remember my village

This is the Real Vision of Village of Kerala. I thanks for your attempt. I expect the updation of the site.

By Joseph, Thrissur

Hi Joseph,

Thanks, I have been involved in developing my Villages Site, and has n’t updated this for some time, get the village’s updates here in http://www.chengaloor.com,

regards,
Bino.

hai thanks alot..its really fabuless.u have done a grate job.me jinoy from ksa.my uncles name is rafy kurisery..bye

I am a resident of Chengaloor village ,Velakkappady desam on the north bank of Kurumalppuzha . My house is on the side of Nellayi irrigation ferry road .My original name is Lohidakshan . I am a poet .
My pen name is Chengaloor Peru Marath .I havepublished a dozen
books in Malayalam on various subjects . They are : 1 Chinthasakal-angal 2 Pazhamozhikal 3 Kanakkukondoru Kali 4 Vswacharithra-
valokanam 5 Lokarikkard 6 Ezhavar 8 Schoolthozhilalikalude Vinodangal 9 Simhagalundayakadha 10 Ezhavar Hindukkalo ?
11 Deseyapathaka 12 Karanam Enthu . I am also conducting Kavithaparayanamalsaram at Sakthan Nagar , Thrissur on the first Sunday of every month. My address : Chengaloor
Peru Marath , Velakkappady , 680312

I WISH

A HAPPY NEW YEAR

TO

Mr. BINOY ANTO

Hi Lohidakshan,

Thanks alot for the message, hope you had a great new year.
I have moved from this wordpress address to a permanent domain address http://mydrizzle.com, please visit and post your comments. Nice to know there are people who are into poetic and arts side from our village too. Most of the times these are not noticed due to the less exposure to the outer world. If you are interested you can forward some of the poems for our http://chengaloor.com site and we will be really pleased to post the same on the site,
regards Binoy Anto

Hi Binoy, It is nice to see such a beautiful things in my village. Thanks Binoy. I am Raphel, living in Qatar, I left chengaloor almost 28 years now.

My developer is trying to persuade me to move to .net
from PHP. I have always disliked the idea because of the expenses.
But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using Movable-type on a number of websites for about a year and am anxious about switching to
another platform. I have heard very good things about
blogengine.net. Is there a way I can import all my wordpress content into it?
Any kind of help would be really appreciated!

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 20,101 hits

Bino Blog Updates…


Hi All,

Thanks for visiting my site. Blog just getting colors, updates will be regularly posted. Please feel free to check back for some good posts. I ensure you that some good posts will be awaiting you here.
Thanks,

Bino.
30.APR.2007 09:30AM GMT+4:00

Calender

August 2006
S S M T W T F
« May   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
